Who won the U20 World Cup 2022?

Spain defeated Japan 3-1 in the final of FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup 2022 Title to win the global title in Costa Rica today. It is the first time Spain clinched the trophy in their history after being runners-up in 2018. Meanwhile, Japan’s Maika Hamano was named the best player of the tournament.

Where is the U20 Women’s World Cup?

Costa Rica

Who won the U20 World Cup 2022? – Related Questions

How often is the U20 Women’s World Cup?

Taking place biennially, the FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup™ sees 16 nations compete against each other for the prize.

Where can I watch U20 women’s soccer?

Each of the 32 matches of the tournament will be broadcast on either Fox Soccer Plus (8 matches), FS1 (10 matches) or FS2 (14 matches) and are available online at Foxsports.com and the Fox Sports App with corresponding authentication.

Who won U19 2022 World Cup?

England U19 won by 15 runs (DLS method). 31.01.

Who won 2022 U19 World Cup?

And now Yash Dhull walks up to collect the Under 19 World Cup trophy from Sir Richie Richardson to become the fifth Indian captain to win the title after Mohammad Kaif, Virat Kohli, Unmukt Chand and Prithvi Shaw.

Has Nigeria won the Under 20 World Cup?

The Nigerian men’s national under-20 football team represents Nigeria in men’s international football also known as the Nigeria Under-20s or nicknamed the Flying Eagles. The Flying Eagles is the youth team for the national soccer in Nigeria.

Nigeria national under-20 football team.

FIFA U-20 World Cup
Appearances3 (first in 2018)
Best resultChampions(2022)

Has Japan ever won the u20 World Cup?

The Japan national under-20 football team(Japanese: U-20サッカー日本代表)is a national association football team of Japan and is controlled by the Japan Football Association.

Japan national under-20 football team.

Can a 20 year old play in the u20 World Cup?

The FIFA U-20 World Cup is the biennial football world championship for men players under the age of 20, organised by FIFA. The competition has been staged every two years since the inaugural tournament in 1977 when it was hosted by Tunisia, under the tournament name of FIFA World Youth Championship until 2005.

Does blue lock win against U20?

Against the Blue Lock Eleven, the Japan U-20 can only hold up their strong defense but the U-20 offense was never able to score on the Blue Lock defense without Sae Itoshi and thus they ended up losing the first half of the Japan National Representative Match.

Who has won the most U20 World Cup?

FIFA Under-20 World Cup champions list, past winners, history since 1977. Argentina has won the most FIFA Under 20 World Cup titles 6 times, while the Brazil has won the youth championship titles 5th times.

Which country will host U20 World Cup?


How many teams are in the U20 World Cup?

Nurturing the brightest talents in international Men’s football. Taking place biennially, the FIFA U20 Men’s World Cup™ sees 24 nations compete against each other for the prize.

Which African country has won the Under 20 World Cup?


How many African countries have won u20 World Cup?

Africa U-20 Cup of Nations
Organising bodyCAF
Number of teams12
Current champions Ghana (4th title)
Most successful team(s)Nigeria (7 titles)

Leave a Comment