Who won ODI World Cup 2022?

Australia win ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 with special victory over England. Australia won their seventh ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup with a 71-run victory over England in Christchurch.

Who is ODI world champion?

Cricket World Cup Winners List
Cricket World Cup Winners List (ODI)
2011India and BangladeshIndia
2015Australia and New ZealandAustralia
2019England and WalesEngland

Where is the next one day World Cup?

DatesOctober – 26 November 2023
Administrator(s)International Cricket Council
Cricket formatOne Day International
Tournament format(s)Round-robin and Knockout

Who won ODI World Cup 2022? – Related Questions

How many ODI World Cup?

As of today, twelve editions of the tournament have been played. We have presented below the list of Cricket World Cup winners since 1975 and other details.

How many times India won in ODI?

Head-to-head records

As of 23 August 2022 India has played 1011 ODI matches resulting in 529 Victories, 432 Defeats, 9 Ties and 41 No results for W/L ratio of 1.22 and an overall winning percentage of 55.00.

Who scored fastest 200 in ODI?

Record of fastest double hundreds (200) in one day internationals (ODIs) cricket is held by West Indies’ opener Chris Gayle, he scores double century in only 138-deliveries against Zimbabwe at Manuka Oval, Canberra on Tuesday February 24, 2015.

Has India scored 400 in ODI?

In the past record of ODI, the first-ever 400+ total was scored by Australia against South Africa at Johannesburg on 12 Mar 2006. India for the first time crossed 400 total in ODI against Bermuda at Port of Spain on 19 Mar 2007.

Which team lost most ODI?


Where will the 2022 World Cup schedule take place?

It is scheduled to take place in Qatar from 20 November to 18 December 2022. This will be the first World Cup ever to be held in the Arab world, and the second World Cup held entirely in Asia after the 2002 tournament in South Korea and Japan.

See also  How can you tell if your baby is in distress at 34 weeks?

Where will the next 2022 World Cup be held?

The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is scheduled to be the eighth ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament, scheduled to be played in Australia from 16 October to 13 November 2022.

What cities will the 2022 World Cup be in?

The designated venues for the FIFA World Cup 2022 Qatar are Lusail Iconic Stadium in Lusail, Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor, Al Janoub Stadium in Al Wakrah, Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, Khalifa International Stadium and Education City Stadium in Al Rayyan and Stadium 974 and Al Thumama Stadium in Doha.

Where is the 2023 World Cup scheduled to happen?

The 2023 World Cup is scheduled during October and November 2023 in India with 10 teams participating in the ICC mega event. The event features ten teams where teams will qualify through 2020-23 ICC World Cup Super League tournament.

Where is the next World Cup 2024?

It is scheduled to be played in June 2024 in the West Indies and the United States, with 20 teams taking part. It will be the first ICC World Cup tournament to feature matches played in the United States.

When did ODI World Cup start?

The first World Cup was organised in England in June 1975, with the first ODI cricket match having been played only four years earlier.

Cricket World Cup.

How many teams are there in ODI World Cup 2023?

As with the previous edition, the 2023 World Cup will feature ten teams.

How many countries are in cricket?

There are 104 Member countries of the International Cricket Council (ICC). This includes 12 Full Members and 92 Associate Members.

How many teams can qualify for the World Cup?

The draw for the World Cup group phase took place in Doha, Qatar, on April 1 2022 to set the stage for the tournament. The final three qualification places were filled in June, with Wales, Australia and Costa Rica completing the 32-team line-up. This is a modal window. There appears to be a playback issue.

Leave a Comment