Where is the Women’s World Cup 2022 soccer?

On 17 November 2020, FIFA announced that the 2020 edition of the tournament would be cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Instead, Costa Rica was appointed a host of the next edition of the tournament scheduled for 2022.

Where will the next Women’s World Cup be played?

The tournament will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand, the first time that the FIFA Women’s World Cup will have two host nations and is scheduled to take place from 20 July to 20 August 2023. This will be the first seniors World Cup of either gender to be held between two confederations.

See also  How long does Newborn poop stay seedy?

Where is the Women’s World Cup 2023?

2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup/Location

Where is the Women’s World Cup 2022 soccer? – Related Questions

What cities is the Women’s World Cup in?

The Host Cities and stadiums for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 are:
  • Sydney – Stadium Australia and Sydney Football Stadium.
  • Adelaide – Hindmarsh Stadium.
  • Auckland / Tāmaki Makaurau – Eden Park.
  • Brisbane – Brisbane Stadium.
  • Dunedin / Ōtepoti – Dunedin Stadium.
  • Hamilton / Kirikiriroa – Waikato Stadium.

Who will host the 2023 World Cup?


Where will the 2026 Women’s World Cup be held?

NEW YORK (June 16, 2022) – FIFA announced 16 host cities for the 2026 FIFA World Cup today at a live event in New York City, selecting 11 cities in the United States, three cities in Mexico and two cities in Canada. The 2026 FIFA World Cup will mark the first time that three countries have hosted the competition.

How do I get tickets to the Women’s World Cup 2023?

Authorised tickets for the 2023 Women’s World Cup can only be purchashed via the FIFA ticketing portal.

What cities will the 2026 World Cup be in?

Finally, the announcement came: Atlanta, the Bay Area, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia and Seattle were chosen to host matches in the United States.

Who will host the 2026 World Cup?

The tournament will be jointly hosted by 16 cities in three North American countries: Canada, Mexico, and the United States. Sixty matches, including every match from the quarterfinals onward, will be hosted by the United States while neighboring Canada and Mexico will each host 10 matches.

Who will host the 2034 World Cup?

On 9 October 2019, five ASEAN countries officially proposed hosting the 2034 FIFA World Cup. Thailand is to lead the initiative.

Who is hosting 2027 World Cup?

The ICC Board has approved Bangladesh, India, England and Sri Lanka as the four host countries of the ICC women’s white ball events from 2024-2027.

Who is the 2030 World Cup host?

Ukraine has joined Spain and Portugal in their bid to host the 2030 FIFA World Cup. The new partnership was confirmed by the Spanish Football Federation (RFEF) and the Portuguese Football Federation (FPF) during a news conference at the Swiss headquarters of UEFA, European soccer’s governing body.

Who will host the 2031 World Cup?

Bangladesh and India will host ICC men’s World Cup in 2031 as the host nations for every major ICC men’s limited-overs event between 2024 and 2031 have been confirmed.

Who will host the World Cup in 2038?

Ghana. Ghana is planning an ambitious-bid to stage the 2038 FIFA World Cup as part of its 40-year national development plan, developed by the National Development Planning Commission (NDPC). The Director-General of the NDPC, Dr.

Is there a World Cup in 2030?

It is now official. Ukraine is to complete the Iberian countries’ aspiration to host the 2030 FIFA World Cup. The heads of the three national federations made the announcement at a press conference at UEFA headquarters in Nyon. The selection of the 2030 World Cup host will take place at the 74th FIFA Congress in 2024.

See also  Is Mark Wright older than Jess?

How many teams are in the 2030 World Cup?

By 2030, the World Cup will have expanded to a 48-team tournament, an increase of 16 more teams from the current format. After this winter’s Qatar World Cup, the United States, Canada and Mexico will host the 2026 edition tournament in a three-nation venture. It will also be the first World Cup in the 48-team format.

Leave a Comment