Is Life360 free to use?

Yes! Our basic service is 100% free of charge to download and use. We also offer three paid memberships: Life360 Silver, Gold, and Platinum that give you more of the features and benefits you love.

Does Life360 track you all the time?

Because Life360 is for tracking whereabouts in real time, the app asks for location data at all times—and does not function unless that permission is turned on.

Is Life360 free to use? – Related Questions

How do I turn off Life360 without my parents knowing?

If you want to turn off Life360 without parents knowing, maybe you can try turn on Airplane Mode. When you turn on airplane mode, your network and GPS will be disconnected. In such condition, Life360 will stop updating your location. To put it another way, your location won’t be displayed to other circle members.

Can you tell if someone is faking their location?

There are no foolproof ways to determine if your child is faking their location with an app. You could check the install history on their phone to see if they’ve downloaded a GPS faking app.

Does turning your phone off stop Life360?

Turning off your phone not only enables you to disconnect from Life360 but also stops the app from tracking and broadcasting every move. It also means that no one can see where in proximity they are, nor how long it’s been since their last location update date/time stamping.

Why is someone’s location not updating on Life360?

If the location is not updating even on opening the app on the device, tap on the gear icon on the map, then toggle location sharing switch OFF then ON. Restart the app and see if the location updates. Scroll and find the Settings option in the navigation menu.

Does Life360 notify when location is turned off?

Yes, whenever you log out from Life360, your circle members will get notified with a message telling your GPS location is turned off.

Can my child Turn off Life360?

Turning off WiFi and Data

See also  Can I withdraw my pension before 55 UK?

Turn off Wifi and data. For the iPhone, teens can choose to turn off wifi and data for the Life360 app only. Get to Setting, find Life360, turn off Celluar Data, Background Refresh, and Motion & Fitness. The location on Life360 will pause on the place.

How do I secretly stop sharing my location?

Turn on Airplane Mode. A simple way to prevent people to know your location temporarily is by turning on airplane mode. It is a built-in feature that is available in almost all types of mobile phones. Do note that airplane mode will also prevent any notification and use of cellular networks, phone calls, or messages.

Why is my daughter’s Life360 not working?

Check the basics

Ask them to open Life360. They turned off their phone or the battery has run out or is below 20% They are in an area where there is no, or very poor, network connection – two bars of signal strength or less – so Life360 cannot find their location. Their phone is in Airplane mode.

How accurate is Life360 with location?

If they’re using GPS, your location is usually accurate within 3 meters. Factors such as bad weather, trees, and nearby mountains can affect this accuracy. Turning on your WiFi can improve your phone’s ability to track you using GPS.

What does orange mean on Life360?

An orange Life360 map icon indicates an area where a recent crime has taken place. It may show up if a circle member drives close to the area in question.

How do you know if someone paused their location on Life360?

Wondering if someone in your Circle has turned off their Location sharing in their app settings? If they have, you will see a message below their name that says “Location Paused”. In order to see their location again, have them open the menu and enable location sharing with your Circle.

See also  Why does the UK owe so much money?

What does purple circle on Life360 mean?

Life360’s purple color signifies a family member’s most recent drive or trip and where they were located while connecting to Life360. If you want to know if the Life360 circle member has enabled driver detection or not, then the green dot will be displayed on the screen.

What does the GREY circle mean on Life360?

In the Circle Switcher at the top of the screen, select the Circle you want to stop sharing location with. Tap on ‘Location Sharing’ Tap the slider to turn off the setting – it will be gray/white when turned off. On the map, your location will show the message “Location Sharing Paused

What do the colors on Life360 mean?

Members with green rings are more visible. The green dot shows whether driver monitoring is turned on. These also show where everyone in the group is and what they’ve been up to. The purple Circle shows a Bluetooth-connected gadget. You may check a member’s recent location history using purple dots in the app.

Can you tell if someone is on their phone on Life360?

Phones that have their location on will show a battery life percentage just under the profile icon. People in your circle will also get a notification when someone’s phone is low on power. So, if you shut your phone off with 60%, you’ll likely get busted for this excuse.

What happens when you press the heart on Life360?

If you choose, you can set up a family circle on Life360, and you may use the heart icon to represent its members on the map. That way, you can tell them apart from people who are not your family members. The symbol becomes more useful as the number of people you can locate increases.

Leave a Comment